2022 Ballon d’Or

The 2022 Ballon d’Or award ceremony takes place at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris on Monday with a 20:30 CEST (2:30 pm. ET) start.

The red carpet will be full of the biggest names in global football in Paris on Monday night as the 2022 Ballon d’Or award winners will be announced.

This year there is a modification in the criteria with organisers France Football confirming that the player performances from the season and not the calendar year would be taken into account.

The 66th Ballon d’Or award ceremony will see the awarding of seven prestigious awards with both men’s and women’s players of the years to be recognised along with the Kopa Trophy (for the best performing player under the age of 21) and the Yashin Trophy (for the best goalkeeper).

ALSO READ  Football Betting vs Fantasy Football: Which is Better?

The newly named Muller Award (after legendary German striker Gerd Muller) will also be confirmed for the best striker, along with the Socrates Award marking the best social initiatives within the game along with the club of the year prize.

The 30 man shortlist was confirmed by France Football back in August and Real Madrid and France striker Karim Benzema is highly tipped to scoop the men’s award.

2022 Ballon d’Or shortlist

Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid

Rafael Leao – AC Milan

Christopher Nkunku – RB Leipzig

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Joshua Kimmich – Bayern Munich

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Vinicius Junior – Real Madrid

ALSO READ  The 10 most Googled footballers in 2023

Bernardo Silva – Manchester City

Luis Diaz – Porto/Liverpool

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich/Barcelona

Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City

Casemiro – Real Madrid/Manchester United

Son Heung-min – Tottenham Hotspur

Fabinho – Liverpool

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

Mike Maignan – AC Milan

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Darwin Nunez – Benfica/Liverpool

Phil Foden – Manchester City

Sadio Mane – Liverpool/Bayern Munich

Sebastien Haller – Ajax/Borussia Dortmund

Luka Modric – Real Madrid

Antonio Rudiger – Chelsea/Real Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo – Manchester United

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Dusan Vlahovic – Fiorentina/Juventus

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool

Joao Cancelo – Manchester City

Kylian Mbappe – Paris Saint-Germain

Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund/Manchester City

Read More

Previous articleWho is Jamie Bynoe-Gittens? Borussia Dortmund’s next Jadon Sancho
Next articleReal Madrid to offer 3-year contract to Marco Asensio – Reports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!